Holiday Dates

Planned Pupil Absence

If you wish to take your child(ren) out of school during term time you will need to ask permission to do this by completing a Planned Pupil Absence form and handing it in to the school office. Please note that absences requested during term time will only be authorised if there are exceptional circumstances.  Downloadable form below. You can find more information on the St Helens Council website, Education Welfare Service https://www.sthelens.gov.uk/schools-education/education-welfare-service/

Holiday Dates 2019-2020

Re-open on Wednesday 4th September 2019

Close for the October half-term on Thursday 24th October 2019

Re-open after the half-term on Monday 4th November 2019

Close for the Christmas holiday on Friday 20th December 2019 at 2.00pm

Re-open after Christmas on Monday 6th January 2020

Close for the half-term on Friday 14th February 2020

Re-open after the half-term on Monday 24th February 2020

Close for the Spring holiday on Friday 3th April  2020 at 2.00pm

Good Friday 10th April 2020

Re-open after the Spring holiday on Monday 20th April 2020

May Day Bank holiday has been changed to Friday 8th May 2020 to commemorate the 75th anniversary of VE Day.

Close for the half-term on Friday 22nd May 2020

Re-open after the half-term on Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Close for the Summer holiday on Friday 17th July 2020 at 2.00pm

Inset Days (children not in)

Monday 2nd September 2019 / Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 1st June 2020 / Tuesday 2nd June 2020.

Files to Download